Passport State Facilitators

R. Joel Farrell

Chief, Innovation and Planning, Air University


Beverly Meinzer

Instructor, Chemistry, University of Arkansas Community College at Batesville


Thomas Krabacher

Professor of Geography, California State University, Sacramento


James Goodman

Dean of Arts & Sciences, Leeward Community College


Sherry Simkins

Interim Dean of Instruction, General Studies, North Idaho College


Michael Barr

Associate Vice President, Academic Program Development Review Online Synergy, The Chicago School of Professional Psychology


Lynn Lundquist

Registrar, Concordia University. St. Paul


Joseph Thiel

Director of Academic Policy and Research, Montana University System


Dave Singleton

Academic Officer and Student Ombudsman, Nevada System of Higher Education


Susan Beck

Professor, New Mexico State University

New Mexico

Brandi Nelson

Director, Academic Affairs, Lake Region State College

North Dakota

Wendy Caveny

Director of Institutional Research, South Dakota Board of Regents

South Dakota

Steve Hood

Assistant Commissioner of Academic Affairs, Utah System of Higher Education


Clif Stratton

Associate Professor of History, Career Track, and Director of University Common Requirements, Washington State University


Kari Brown-Herbst

Vice President of Academic Affairs , Laramie County Community College


Kristin Mauro

Director Transfer Pathways, Academic Affairs, Western Oregon University


Stephanie Luster-Teasley

Vice Provost for Undergraduate Education, North Carolina A&T State University

North Carolina

Thomas Takayama

Dean, School of Arts & Sciences, Greenville Technical College

South Carolina

Catherine Olivarez

Associate Dean of Transfer, Articulation, and Alternative Credit Programs, Dallas College


Margaret Doell

Associate Vice President for Academic Affairs, Adams State University


Executive Committee

Dave Singleton

Academic Officer and Student Ombudsman, Nevada System of Higher Education

Sherry Simkins

Interim Dean of Instruction, General Studies, North Idaho College

At-Large Members

Michel Hillman

State Policy/Transfer Expert

Peter Quigley

Professor of English, University of Hawaiʻi at Mānoa

Systematic Checks and Balances via Board, Facilitators, Staff

On a quarterly, annual and ongoing basis, the Board:

  • Develops and approves the bylaws for the Interstate Passport Network
  • Approves business and sustainability plans for the Passport
  • Establishes policies and procedures for participation in the Passport as outlined in the bylaws
  • Approves new institutions and states for participation
  • Reviews academic progress data from participating institutions
  • Recommends appropriate actions
  • Publishes an annual report on the status of the Interstate Passport program
  • Recommends new directions for research and operations

Passport State Facilitators are the point of contact for all faculty and stakeholders in each Interstate Passport state. They communicate with faculty about the Passport Learning Outcomes and Proficiency Criteria and oversee requests for feedback from institutions and other stakeholders. They provide valuable analysis and opinion and work closely with staff to ensure smooth implementation of the program.

The project staff has overall responsibility for the program. They communicate with and oversee all other committees, teams, consultants and others involved with Interstate Passport.

Download the Interstate Passport Network Organizational Chart

Download Interstate Passport Bylaws