Passport Review Board to Convene in February 2018

Flatirons (D Wilmert)

The Interstate Passport Review will hold its annual meeting in Boulder, Colorado, February 1-2, 2018. The Board consists of the Passport State Facilitator from each member state -- Arkansas, California, Hawaii, North Dakota, Oregon, South Dakota, Utah and Wyoming -- as well as transfer, learning outcomes and state policy experts.


Presentations will be given on the completion of the pilot project on Mapping Critical Assignments, including a final report from the National Center for Higher Education Management Systems; project research and evaluation being conducted by the Education and Employment Research Center at Rutgers University; and the Annual Report AY 2016-17, which will include data and analysis on the first Passport awards.


The Board is co-chaired by Peter Quigley, Associate Vice President, Academic Affairs at the University of Hawaii System, and Paul Turman, System Vice President for Academic Affairs at the South Dakota Board of Regents.